SPECIAL MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: APRIL 15, 2021

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 15th day of April 2021, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in a SPECIAL CALLED MEETING at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas and by Teleconference with the following members present:

GARY CUNNINGHAM PRESIDENT
RODNEY NEWSOM SECRETARY
JENNY DENNIS DIRECTOR
CARMEN SPARKS DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: BILLY JORDAN

Also present were David Weidman, Christi McIntosh, and Lily Bush Reeves.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

A moment of silence was recognized.

MOTION was made by Rodney Newsome, and SECONDED by Carmen Sparks, to adopt Order No. 4-15-2021 an Order of the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District Appointing Election Judges and Early Voting Ballot Board Judges For the 2021 Director Election-Place 1. Motion carried unanimously. A copy of the above order is attached.

Minutes approved this the 11th day of May 2021.

Gary Cunningham, President	
Absent	
Billy Jordan, Vice President	
Rodney Newsom, Secretary	
Jenny Dennis, Director	
Carmen Sparks, Director	